top of page

8 months of it's all in your head!

.......... 8 months of it's all in your head! ..........

The power of changing the way you think can go a long way, and when it comes to fitness and health, it's everything...

In January I didn't start a new years resolution, I started a new way of thinking. It sounds like an easy thing to do but breaking habits and eating patterns is the most difficult thing I've ever done. I started with small goals and gradually changed my every day lifestyle. The thing about health and well being in the world of today is convenience is our neighbor! Convenience to eat shitty foods and convenience to eat good foods, it's all there, you just gotta make the choice. It's just as easy to stop in at the grocery store and buy a bag of carrots than it is to buy a bag of chips.

I started thinking really hard about why I was snacking on chips and not carrots and after 10 minutes of reasoning I found no reason... I just wanted something to eat while watching a movie. My habits made me think of chips, my new way of thinking stopped me. I've found so many healthy satisfying things to snack on that I don't even eat chips anymore... carrots, apples, bananas, dates, nuts, celery, raisins, grapes OMG GRAPES I EAT SO MANY!! I love grapes now I eat so many grapes I'm pretty sure the Super Store orders them in just for me, thanks guys!

Why was I not doing any kind of physical activity? I asked myself. I kept telling myself I was an active person, but I realized... I wasn't. I USED TO BE SO ACTIVE WHAT HAPPENED... I let myself slip into doing less and less physical activity everyday to a point where in my head I was still an active person but in REALITY... I wasn't doing nearly enough, I NEEDED TO GET MOVING! and get moving I did...

30 minutes a day changed my life! I don't have a gym membership and if you do you're already in a great place, now you just have to use it! lol.. I dedicated 30 minutes everyday to do something, I didn't care what, but I knew I needed to get moving. I went for walks, i went for jogs, i did 2 push ups, then I did 5 push ups, then I did 10 push ups, now I can do 20! I did jumping jacks I did Burpees ( see google search)! EVERYTHING IS ON GOOGLE!! I'm not writing this to tell you anything new, the information is out there, google that shit! work outs and programs are confusing at times so pull out the excercises you like to do and do them! find your favorites to start! then do the ones you dont like anyway cuz those are the ones that will GET YOU THERE!! DONT BE A BITCH! START NOW ---- DO THIS --- >>> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ErRoLfWKTU

I'm done! now it's up to you! find your favorite personal trainer and follow along, create a healthy you, create a new way of thinking, a different way of living and gradually it won't be new anymore, it'll just be your everyday life...

Follow me and my girlfriend Amanda @TheSEEDSLifestyle and we'll help you too! https://www.facebook.com/theseedslifestyle

Contact us with any questions and we'll be glad to help you!! theseedslifestyle@gmail.com

Thanks and have a great day!

Ian


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
bottom of page